Wizkid Record Label Members

Wizkid Record Label Members 2023.

In this article, we are going to look at all the Wizkid record label members in 2023.

But before we go into that, let us get a little understanding of what the Wizkid record label really is.

Wizkid record label.

Wizkid record label is a Nigerian record company known as Starboy Records which was established in 2013 by Wizkid himself who was born Ayo Balogun.

A brief history of Starboy Records.

Established in 2013 by legendary Nigerian afrobeat singer known as Ayo Balogun a.k.a Wizkid, Starboy Records is presently one of the top record labels in Nigeria.

After finding the record label a year after, precisely in 2014, Wizkid went on to sign 3 new artists to the record label: Maleek Berry, Legendary Beats, and LAX.

2 years later, precisely in 2016, more artists were added to the record label, and they were: a female singer known as Efya, 2 Nigerian male singers known as Mr. Eazi, and R2bees.

Now let’s move on to see the complete list of Wizkid record label members in 2023.

Wizkid Record Label Members 2023.

Below are all the Wizkid record label members in 2023.

  1. Wizkid (CEO)
  2. Maleek Berry (producer and artist)
  3. Legendary Beatz (producer and artist)
  4. Mr. Eazi (artist)
  5. R2bees (artists)
  6. Terri (artist).

Do you know you can start making money from your music as an upcoming artists? If you don’t then read the article below and learn how to do so.


Born on the 16th of July 1990 as Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun but musically addressed as Wizkid, is a Nigerian singer and songwriter.

He began his music career professionally when he landed a record deal with Empire Mates Entertainment (E.M.E) back in 2009.

However, when his contract expired few years later, Wizkid left E.M.E to start his own record label which we know as Starboy Records today.

Currently, Wizkid has 3 Studio albums which are:

  1. Superstar (2011)
  2. Ayo (2014)
  3. Sounds from the Other Side (2017).

And we are currently waiting for his fourth studio album which is titled: “more love less ego” to drop soon.

2. Maleek Berry (Producer and artist).

His real name is Maleek Shoyebi and he was born on the 11th of August 1987, and he is musically addressed as Maleek Berry.

He is a British-Nigerian record producer and artist who got signed to Starboy Entertainment in April 2013 alongside Legendary Beatz.

3. Legendary Beatz (producer and artist) 

Legendary Beatz is a record-producing and songwriting duo from Nigerians.

They are siblings and their real names are Uzezi Oniko born on the 17th of February 1986 and Okiemute Oniko born on the 27th of May 1989.

Aside from afro beats which is their main record style, the duo also experiments with several musical genres. They were signed to Starboy Records alongside Maleek Berry in April of 2013.

4. Efya (Artist)

Her real name is Jane Awindor and born on April 10, 1987. And she is musically known as Efya and hails from Kumasi in Ghana.

She was signed to Starboy Records alongside R2bees and Mr. Eazi when Wizkid performed at the 17th edition of the Ghana Music Award which was held on 7th May 2016.

5. Mr. Eazi (Artist)

His real name Oluwatosin Ajibade, and born on 19 July 1991. While stage name is Mr. Eazi, is a Nigerian singer, songwriter, and businessman.

He was signed alongside Efya and R2bees in the 17th Ghana Music Award which was held on 7th May 2016.

6. R2bees.

R2Bees is a Ghanaian hip-hop duo composed of 2 cousins: Faisal Hakeem also known as Paedae da Pralem/Omar Sterling and Rashid Mugeez also known as Mugeez .

These Starboy artists were signed alongside Mr. Eazi and Efya; in the 17th Ghana Music Award which was held on 7th May 2016.

7. Terri (artist)

Born as Terry Daniel Akewe, on May 27th, 1999 is a Lagos brought up who hails from Edo state. He is an Afrobeat, R&B, and Hip hop singer who was signed to Starboy Records on the 19th of February 2018.